Skip to main content

Thank You to Our 50th Anniversary Sponsors

Sponsorship of our 50th anniversary enables the Library to continue providing transformational resources, services, and experiences to the Triton family for the next 50 years and beyond. We’d like to thank our generous supporters for helping us ensure that Geisel Library remains as iconic on the inside as it is on the outside. 

50th Anniversary Honorary Chair

Jeanne Jones

50th Anniversary Bibliophiles

Joan and Irwin Jacobs

Jeanne Jones

Sally T. WongAvery '75 and Natasha Wong

The Dr. Seuss Fund at The San Diego Foundation

50th Anniversary Collectors

Atkinson Family Foundation

Diana Fakhrai '01, MPIA '04 and Jacob Poorman

Jeanne L. Herberger

Mark A. Johnson '88 and Melinda W. Johnson

Brian and Sherri Schottlaender

Sandra S. Timmons ‘81 and Richard L. Sandstrom ’72, MS ’76, PhD ’79

50th Anniversary Authors

Carol and Jeff Chang

Karen Dow

Jack C. Fisher, MA '03, MD

Theresa and Stan Fleming

Wendy W. Kwok '99

Charles H. Marston '78 and Rosa Luevano

Philip and Gayle Tauber

Bebe and Marvin Zigman

50th Anniversary Readers



Katherine H. Bower '68

Mrs. John C. Carson

Yi-Hung Chung '97 and Yingfei Zhou

Dr. Ruth M. Covell

Tammy Nickelson Dearie ‘84 and Kurt Dearie

Degenkolb Engineers

Erik T. Engelson '82, MS '84

Phyllis F. and Daniel J. Epstein

E. Clare Friedman

Georgia and Alex Gilderman

Alison and George Gildred

Richard L. Gomez, MD '79

Lynda Gualtier and Jeff Solis

Noriko and Toshi Ishihara '84, MS '87, PhD '89

Ron and Deborah Katznelson

Geoffrey T. Lam ‘01, MD

Phyllis and Edward Mirsky

Erik Mitchell and Jeffery Loo

Judith Morgan

Mary C. Munk

Vicki A. Nakamura ’75, MA ’76 and Charles J. Farwell

Claudia J. Prescott

Stephanie Sides

Elizabeth H. Simmons and R. Sekhar Chivukula

Georgiana and William Simmons

Mary L. Walshok

50th Anniversary Partners

American Institute of Architects, San Diego

La Jolla Historical Society

San Diego Architectural Foundation

UC San Diego Alumni